New College of Florida Brilliantly Unique; Uniquely Brilliant

New College Class of 1967 Commencement program


Material Information

New College Class of 1967 Commencement program
Alternate Title:
New College Commencement I 1967
Physical Description:
New College of Florida
New College of Florida
Place of Publication:
Sarasota, Fla.
Creation Date:


Subjects / Keywords:
History -- New College (Sarasota, Fla.)
Graduation (School)
government publication (state, provincial, terriorial, dependent)   ( marcgt )
College publications
Commencement program
Spatial Coverage:
United States -- Florida -- Sarasota


General Note:
Four page program detailing the order of events for commencement at the New College of the University of South Florida, including location and dates of events, speakers' names and subjects.
Source of Description:
This bibliographic record is available under the Creative Commons CC0 public domain dedication. The New College of Florida Libraries, as creator of this bibliographic record, has waived all rights to it worldwide under copyright law, including all related and neighboring rights, to the extent allowed by law.

Record Information

Source Institution:
New College of Florida
Holding Location:
New College of Florida
Rights Management:
Before photographing or publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the New College Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not New College of Florida.
System ID:

This item is only available as the following downloads:

Full Text




PROGRAM PRELUDE Quintet for Brass Instruments Earl Zindars The New College Brass Choir Paul Ukleja, '67, Trumpet Deane L. Root, '68, Trumpet Dr. Jon R. Culbertson, Trombone Henry E. Thomas Jr., '67, Trombone James A. Frisch, '67, French horn PROCESSIONAL "Morgen Musik" from Ploener Musiktag Sonata No. 19 (Audience seated) The New College Brass Choir INVOCATION THE REV. HORACE NELSON COOPER, B. A. READINGS Paul Hindemith Gottfried Reiche Poetry by David Nelson Rollow, '67 Glenda Dianne Cimino, '67 Read by Lawrence L. Alexander, '68 Legend and Canon Houston Bright The New College Brass Choir ADDRESS JOHN VAN GAASBEEK ELMENDORF, PH.D. The President of the College CONFERRING OF DEGREES The chairmen of the divisions of the college will present the candidates for degrees ARTHUR Ross BORDEN JR., PH.D. Chairman, Division of Humanities PETER FREDERICK BURl, PH.D. Chairman, Division of Natural Sciences RoLLIN B. POSEY, PH.D. Chairman, Division of Social Sciences JOHN W. FRENCH, PH.D. College Examiner DALLAS W. DoRT, LL.B. Chairman, Board of Trustees RECESSIONAL Sonata from "Die Baenkelsaengerlieder" (Audience remains seated) Symphony for Brass Choir The New College Brass Choir Anonymous Victor Ewald


CANDIDATES FOR THE DEGREE OF BACHELOR OF ARTS ELIZABETH Lou AsH, Literature EsTHER LYNN BARAZZONE, Intellectual History THOMAS LAYTON BELL, Physics KAREN lNGE FRYKLUND BENNETT, Psychology RAYMOND WALDEN BENNETT, Psychology CAROL BRAGINSKY, Linguistics Russian WILLIAM ALFRED CHADWICK, History CAROL ANN CHILDRESS, Political Science GLENDA DIANNE CIMINO, Sociology MOIRA ANN COSGROVE, Art History JOHN MARroN CRANOR, Economics JoHN RoBERT DAUGHERTY, Economics KATHLEEN DIVELY, Literature TIMOTHY SCOTT DUNSWORTH, Philosophy RAY BELDEN ENSLOW, Philosophy RACHEL ANN FINDLEY, Mathematics JAMES ALLEN FRISCH, Anthropology NANCY FAY CLAYTON GIESE, Psychology PAUL KENNETH HANSMA, Physics DAVID PAUL HARTLEY, Biology PAULINE JUNG, Literature DENNIS DEAN KEZAR, Philosophy BRUCE CARVELL LAMARTINE, Chemistry THOMAS EARL LAWSON, Literature RoBERTA JEAN LUTHER, Literature DENISE EsTHER MILLER, Philosophy KAY MARIE MOLLER, History GEORGE SOLOMON MONOSON, Political Science ANNA MARIE NAVARRO, Phnosophy NEIL ERLING OLSEN, Mathematics KARLE ANNE PRENDERGAST, Art History CHARLES FREDERICK RAEBURN, Political Science DAVID NELSON RoLLOW, Literature JEANNE RosENBERG, Philosophy & Psychology SANDRA ANNE RUGEL, Psychology DIANA LYNN SHIPHORST, Linguistics PATRICIA ANN SIEMINSKI, Art History DONNA MAUREEN SPEAR, Literature HENRY EDWARD THOMAS JR., Mathematics WILLIAM PAUL THURSTON, Mathematics THOMAS RAYMOND TODD JR., Literature GEORGE SAMUEL TREYNOR, Literature PAUL LEONARD UKLEJA, Physics FREDERICK WILLIAM VON BEHREN IV, Music LAURA RAWSON VON BEHREN, Literature CAROL REED WoRBY, Literature ELIZABETH EDWINA YOCHER, Psychology Kingston, Pa. Port Charlotte, Fla. New Orleans, La. McLean, Va. Shady Side, Md. Tucson, Ariz. St. Petersburg, Fla. Avon Park, Fla. Atlanta, Ga. East Moline, Ill. Hutchinson, Kan. Elmira Heights, N. Y. Reynoldsburg, Ohio St. Louis Park, Minn. Peoria, IlL La Grange, Ill. Batavia, Ill. Jamesburg, N. J. Scottsdale, Ariz. Wheatland, Wyo. Staten Island, N. Y. Lawrence, Ind. Naples, Fla. Spencer, Iowa Grand Blanc, Mich. Meriden, Conn. Downers Grove, lll. Cannes, France Hallandale, Fla. Cocoa Beach, Fla. Northampton, Mass. Wilmington, Del. Chamblee, Ga. Peoria, Ill. Waterford, Wis. Waldwick, N. J. Englewood, N. J. Sarasota, Fla. Columbus, Ga. Silver Spring, Md. Murfreesboro, Tenn. Richmond, Va. Elk Grove Village, Ill. Baltimore, Md. Fairbury, Ill. Eau Claire, Wis. Derby, Conn. President and Mrs. Elmendorf will be at home, 535 Boulevard of the Presidents, Saturday, July 22 from 3-5 p.m. for graduating students of the First Charter Class and their guests.

Facebook Twitter YouTube Regulations - Careers - Contact UsA-Z Index - Google+

New College of Florida  •  5800 Bay Shore Road  •  Sarasota, FL 34243  •  (941) 487-5000